Classes © S and D Indoor Range LLC. 440 E. Brannon Rd. Nicholasville, KY 40356  To be eligible to apply for a CCDW license in Kentucky,you must: Be at least 21 years old Be a citizen of the United States (*) Be a resident of Kentucky, or.... o be a member of the Armed Forces of the United States on duty in Kentucky at the time of application for your CCDW license (*) Note: If not a U.S. citizen, the Citizenship Affidavit (KSP 131) must be completed, attached to the application, and submitted to the sheriff’s office in the county of residence when applying for your CCDW license You will need an unloaded pistol and 20 rounds of factory ammunition.  No reloads are allowed for the test.  Ammunition can be purchased at the range. Class Cost: $85.00 Cash payment on day of the class No loaded weapons allowed in the class                   Kentucky Concealed Carry Deadly Weapon License Training Course Introduction to Handguns and Handgun Safety This is an introductory course intended for the new / inexperienced shooter. Covered in this class: safe firearm handling and safe use of firearms. Also discussed: types of handguns and parts of the firearm (nomenclature). Additionally; sighting , grips, stance, ammunition, storage, and cleaning. Class cost: $30 Class schedule: On demand. o Call the range: 859.273.0311, ask for Dan Note - Range time is not included as part of this class, but any students wanting to shoot in the Range for hands- on experience, the instructor will accompany and assist. Currently scheduled 2017 CCDW classes at S & D Indoor Range (Date and Instructor): August o Thursday 17  -  Tom Stratton o Saturday 19  -  Mark Sands o Saturday 26  -  Joe Lepage o Thursday 31  -  Tom Stratton September o Saturday 2  -  Mark Sands o Thursday 7  -  Tom Stratton o Saturday 9  -  Joe Lepage o Saturday 16  -  Mark Sands o Thursday 21  -  Tom Stratton o Saturday 23  -  Joe Lepage   Class start time:  9:00 AM   Contact the instructors directly to check on availability and enrollment.   Instructor Contact Info:    *  Mark Sands,  (859) 273-6597,  msands@twc.com    *  Joseph Lepage,  (859) 271-8535,  info@aimwellacademy.com    *  Tom Stratton,  (859) 940-3240,  tomstratton@twc.com KY Basic CCDW Skills Training Course A Kentucky State Police Approved Course This course has been approved for use in obtaining a concealed carry permit in the Commonwealth of Kentucky.  The course is based on course material from the United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA).  Topics in the course include: Developing a Personal Protection Plan o confli ct avoidance, situational awareness, gun storage/access Self-defense Firearms Basics o handgun and ammunition nomenclature Defensive Shooting Fundamentals o safe gun handling & fundamental shooting skills KY Law and Applying for your KY CCDW Permit Understanding Violent Encounters and How to Handle Their Aftermath o understanding the body’s responses in a life threatening encounter o how to interact with police following an encounter Written Exam Live Fire Shooting Qualification A certificate will be issued at the end of the class so you can apply online the same day.  You won’t need to wait for your certificate to be mailed which could take up to 3 weeks.   Class cost: $85 Class start time:  9:00 AM August o Sunday 20th September o Saturday 30th Contact the instructor (below) directly to check on availability and enrollment. Instructor Contact Info: Kimberly Meyer o (859) 533-0689   or   email: kimberly.meyer32@yahoo.com For an expanded course description and to find out what to bring, visit:   http://www.facebook.com/kimberlyannmeyer1 Combat Pistol Self-Defense Training & Semi-Automatic Pistol Basic I Next class: TBD, contact instructor (info below) COURSE OUTLINE: This course of instruction entails one week of intense training, beginning with the basic operation of the semi-automatic pistol and fundamentals of pistol marksmanship. Students will learn and become proficient in operation, maintenance, accuracy/speed/control utilizing stationary target acquisition and “run and gun” courses, combining paper and (steel where permitted) targets under timed fire exercises, requiring movement from one stage to another while performing mandatory reloading of their pistol at varying ranges. For information on upcoming courses, equipment needed, and scheduling. Please contact: Don Marchione, Firearms/Self-Defense Instructor at 305-619-4966. Select the following link for full details about this course: CPS-DT&SAPB1 Not My House! Home Defense Class I This is a non-shooting class Did you know that you are statistically more likely to be involved in a home burglary or home invasion that a fire in your home? We have fire escapes plans and smoke detectors so why don’t we have a home defense plan? Did you know that home defense situations can be over in as little as 2 minutes but it typically takes police a minimum of 5-6 minutes to arrive? Are you prepared for this? Do you have a plan? Does your family know the plan? If you answered “NO” to any of these questions, this class will provide you with the knowledge and skills you need to build the foundation for your personalized home defense plan. This class will help you develop a more robust understanding of the options you have to defend your home and family. At the conclusion of Part 2 of the class, you will have developed your personalized home defense plan!! Select the following link for additional information and a description of what will be covered during each session of the course:  Home Defense Details  Classes currently scheduled for:   - Sunday August 27 – Part 2 of 2 Class times: 1:00 – 5:30 pm Cost: Each part $75 or one payment of $150 Instructor Contact Info: Kimberly Meyer o (859) 533-0689   or   email: kimberly.meyer32@yahoo.com